Say Hello to the 2019 Regional Organisers!

Your Regional Organiser (RO) team are back and ready to help! 

ROs are the first point of contact for Site Organisers. This year we have more volunteers than ever making up this fantastic, diverse and talented team, enabling us to cover even more of the globe for the 2019 Global Game Jam. Help us welcome these hard working volunteers and thank them for their invaluable support.

If you’re thinking of running a site for GGJ19 and need support, please email us and we can help you reach out to your local RO.
Please remember when awaiting your site approval that all our ROs are volunteers, so your patience is appreciated. They are an excellent bunch and will get to you as soon as they can!

Regional Organiser Coordinator:

Sabrina Culyba (USA)


  • Sub-saharan Africa: Sithé Ncube (Zambia)
  • North Africa: Yasmin Diab (Egypt)
  • South Africa: Megan Hughes


  • China: Wen Chen
  • India: Rishi Somayaji
  • Indonesia: Frida Dwi
  • Japan: Kosuke Kaneko
  • Malaysia: Yee I-Van
  • Philippines: Gwen Foster
  • South Korea: Sun Park
  • Rest of Asia, Asia Coordinator: Johnson Lin (Taiwan)


  • Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Russia, Ukraine: Alexey Izvalov (Ukraine)
  • Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia: Robert Podgorski (Poland)
  • Finland: Kim Ordén
  • France: William David
  • Germany, Austria, Lichtenstein, Luxembourg, Switzerland: Martin Nerurkar and Niklas Grebe (Germany)
  • Italy, Belgium, Portugal: Ciro Continisio (Italy)
  • Netherlands: Bertine van Hövell and Rebecca Fernandez
  • Scandinavia: Malena Klaus
  • South East Europe: George Kazamias (Greece)
  • Spain: Luis "Ludipe" Diaz
  • Turkey: Elif Karaata
  • UK & Ireland, Europe Coordinator: Eoin Carroll (Ireland)

Middle East:

  • Iran: Hamzeh Azad
  • Israel: Yval Sapir
  • Rest of Middle East: Yasmin Diab (Egypt)

North America:

  • Canada: Anna Prein
  • Mexico: Arcelia Ceballos
  • USA Coordinator, US Mountain, US Territories: Tristin Hightower
  • US Great Lakes: Tony Morelli
  • US Mid-Atlantic: Rachel Sima
  • US Midwest: Andzej Zarzycki
  • US Northeast: Bill Crosbie
  • US Pacific: Tim Cullings
  • US Southeast: Allan Fowler


  • Australia & New Zealand: Giselle Rosman (Australia)

South America:

  • Brazil: Bruno Campagnolo de Paula and Francisco Narto Junior
  • North Latam: Alhvi Balcarcel (Guatemala)
  • South Latam: Ignacio Puccini (Argentina) and Facundo Mounes (Argentina)
  • Rest of Latin America and The Caribbean, South America Coordinator: Hernán Valdés (Chile),